European School of Economics  hosted and awarded a number of statesman, dignitaries, Nobel Prize winners and celebrities in the past including:
John Nash, Merton Miller, Betty Williams, Mihail Gorbaciov and Joseph Rablat, John Gabraith, Harry Markowitz, Douglas North, Gary Becker, Franco Modigliani, James Heckman, Michael Spence, Dominick Salvatore, John K. Galbrath, Nicholas Negroponte, Gordon Bethune and more.


Lifetime Achievement Awards recipients

Beyonce Knowles, Valentino. the Hilton Family, the Trump Family, former President George H.W. Bush, Houston Mayor Bill White, Vogue Italy Editor in Chief ( the late) Franca Sozzani, the late Nobel Prize winner Sir James Mirrlees,  Wimbledon Champion and Entrepreneur Stefan Edberg and Chief Science Officer of the SENS Research Foundation, Dr. Aubrey de Grey Phd,

Elio D'Anna meets Dr. Aubrey de Grey Phd, Chief Science Officer of the SENS Research Foundation.

Andrew Michael Spence (born November 7, 1943, Montclair, New Jersey) is a Canadian American economist and recipient of the 2001 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, along with George Akerlof and Joseph E. Stiglitz, for their work on the dynamics of information flows and market development.






Mikhail Sergeyevich Gorbachev[note 1] (born 2 March 1931) is a Russian and formerly Soviet politician. The eighth and last leader of the Soviet Union, he was General Secretary of its governing Communist Party from 1985 until 1991. He was the country’s head of state from 1988 until 1991, serving as Chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet from 1988 to 1989, Chairman of the Supreme Soviet from 1989 to 1990, and President of the Soviet Union from 1990 to 1991.

Prof Sir James Mirrlees, Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences, addresses the students at the Graduation Ceremony